Prof. Patzek Wins the 2020 EAGE Desiderius Erasmus Award

07 September, 2020

This year, Professor Tad Patzek received the highest technical honor bestowed by the European Association of Geoscientists and Engineers (EAGE): Desiderius Erasmus award (Award for Lifetime Contribution)The Desiderius Erasmus Award is presented to a geoscientist or engineer in recognition of his/her outstanding and lasting achievements in the field of resource exploration and development. The Erasmus Award consists of a medal and a certificate including the EAGE Honorary Membership.

Dr. Carlos Torres-Verdin, Professor in the Hildebrand Department of Petroleum and Geosystems Engineering at The University of Texas at Austin, also gave his testimony regarding this distinguished achievement: "This is truly a great honor afforded to but a few renowned scientists. He joins a very select group of important and remarkable colleagues! Congratulations Tad for this richly deserved and very long overdue award! It has been my great pleasure and honor working with you."

Read more about the Desiderius Erasmus Award and its past winners here: